Things I’ve learned at #25

This post is exactly 21 days before my 26th birthday (yea.. a quarter of a century old +1 year) and I’ve been reflecting on a lot of things and thought I’d write 5 of them down and share it with you and maybe read how you think about those 5 points.

1. Know who you are – Self Awareness
It is having a clear perception of your personality, including strengths, weaknesses, thoughts, beliefs, morals, motivation, and emotions. It’s not about finding yourself, know who you are.

I have a happy personality with an old and heavy soul. 


2. Always listen to your intuition
If you feel like something’s odd or something doesn’t feel good, trust your guts. You know it before you even realize. I had those „bad“ feelings a lot but was listening to my head and regret few things. Just go with your gut feeling, it’ll lead you to the right direction.


3. Be open!
To new adventures, to new people, to new places and especially for change. This was something which I had to learn, I love the changes, I really need them in my life. That’s why I left everything back and moved to Zurich – that was my new book to take the first step into being Jashica and into running with the wind, to be me and live my dreams.

When was the last time you did something for the first time or you did something you were afraid of doing?

4. If you want to do what you love, then work for it
and do it instead of hoping someday someone will give you the chance or opportunity. You create your life and you write your story, so it’s on you how you’re writing it, it is your path, you decide where you are going, with whom, with what and most important thing, as who.. Dream and take the first step, you can’t lose. Oh and the most important thing!! You don’t need the approval of the world, as long as you are happy, be happy and run towards what makes you happy!

Consistency is harder when no one is clapping for you. You must clap for yourself during those times – be your biggest fan. – unknown

5. Fall in love with the universe and all the mystical things in this world
Do you ever find yourself contemplating the universe and find yourself in another world? I’m not sure if you can relate to what I’m trying to explain, but to look up to the stars and especially the moon calms me down a lot and thinking about the possibilities in the universe completely fills me up with amazement and inspiration. I mean, come on we live on a round rock, which is orbiting a star in a limitless expanse of time and space..

Try to learn to free yourself from what the world believes is the only reality. 

 – What is the most important thing you came to realize in your 20s?
Write me.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar